top of page
  • The Beam Team

Sick

These past two weeks have been hard for Lily. The chemo has really affected her this time. She is nauseated most of the time, does not want to eat much, and for the past 2 days has been dealing with headaches.

Last Thursday we tried a new nausea medicine that was a long lasting medicine. It was not a good choice for Lily. Now we know, and we can plan accordingly from now on.

Dr. X said that the headaches are probably from the spinal taps that she has been getting. This morning was the first time that we have needed to use some pain medication. I am grateful that we have it so that she can feel some relief.

Please pray that her headaches will lessen.

Pray that her nausea will be managed.

Pray that the chemo is doing exactly what it is designed to do.

Thank you so much for your love a support.

793 views6 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Faithful

I have been thinking a lot lately about what it means to be faithful. Faithful to my family, faithful to my friends, faithful to my job, and faithful to the Lord. One definition I found says to rema

Remission

bottom of page