top of page
  • The Beam Team

Birthday Wish

Hello everyone. Today is my birthday. Yep it’s just another day, just a number.

But as I type this, my daughter is at the hospital getting a chemo treatment and getting a unit of blood because her counts are low. Her fight, our fight, is very real and very tough. This is my 4th birthday to celebrate with one of my kids fighting cancer and in treatment or recovering from surgery. I don’t think I have to tell you what I wish on this birthday. “My soul, praise Yahweh, and all that is within me, praise His holy name. My soul, praise the Lord, and do not forget all His benefits. He forgives all your sin; He heals all your diseases.”

‭‭Psalms‬ ‭103:1-3‬ ‭HCSB‬‬

https://www.bible.com/72/psa.103.1-3.hcsb

389 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

One Excited Brother

Last week Micah auditioned for the Birmingham Boys Choir. He was so excited to try out, and could not wait to hear the results. We told him it might take a couple of weeks, but we found out today th

bottom of page