top of page
  • The Beam Team

Do Not Worry


As many of you know, there are a lot of hard things about cancer. As we walk this path with our Lily, not worrying is a big one. We know not to worry - the Bible tells us this over and over.

"Do not fear, for I am with you; do not be afraid, for I am your God. I will strengthen you; I will help you; I will hold on to you with my righteous right hand." Isaiah 41:10

"When I am filled with cares, your comfort brings me joy" Psalms 94:19

"Haven't I commanded you: be strong and courageous? Do not be afraid or discouraged, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go." Joshua 1:9

"When I am afraid, I will trust in you." Psalms 56:3

Even though we know these these scriptures are truth, I still find myself having to remind myself not to worry - over and over. And that is not even counting all the times I have to remind myself not to play the "what if" game. It can be exhausting.

So - what do I do? I think about the things that I know to be true. God has a perfect plan for our lives. God loves Lily more than we do. God is in control and nothing that we face is a surprise to Him. I don't always understand why things happen - but I trust that He knows the big picture. He knows it all - and I trust Him.

Lily had 3 chemo shots today and two more chemo drugs through her port. We return to clinic on Monday for 2 more shots, then we get a break until June 4th!

To all of you who have ordered a shirt, thank you. If you would still like to order a shirt, you can email me cbeam@ymail.com and let me know. We will close out shirt ordering tonight.

If you would, please pray for Lily's appetite. Nothing really tastes good to her right now, but we need her to keep eating. Please pray that her nausea will be controlled with the meds as well.

Thank you so much for you love and care.

629 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

One Excited Brother

Last week Micah auditioned for the Birmingham Boys Choir. He was so excited to try out, and could not wait to hear the results. We told him it might take a couple of weeks, but we found out today th

Birthday Wish

Hello everyone. Today is my birthday. Yep it’s just another day, just a number. But as I type this, my daughter is at the hospital getting a chemo treatment and getting a unit of blood because her cou

bottom of page